Tennessee Children's Home


OUR MISSION: Tennessee Children's Home is committed to serving abused, neglected, abandoned, wayward, or orphaned children and youth, as well as their families, in a Christian manner.  Utilizing all available resources, we will provide for the physical, social, emotional, spiritual, and educational needs of the children and youth we serve in a safe and secure environment.

[ Board ] Campuses ] Contact Us ] Employment ] History ] How Can I Help? ] Mission ] Services ]



Volunteer Information



Tennessee Children’s Home Board of Directors

2004 –2005

Conrad Slate, Chairman – Knoxville, TN

D. Ray Smith , Vice Chairman – Oak Ridge, TN

David Jent, Secretary – Lewisburg, TN

Dr. Dwayne Wilson, Ph.D., Treasurer – Wildersville, TN

Gail Srygley, Past Chairperson– Nashville, TN


Mary Ann Arnett- Searcy, AR

Dr. Cliff Bennett – Henderson, TN

Bob Brannon – Nashville, TN

John T. Carr – Spring Hill, TN

Danny Ellis – Jackson, TN

Shawn Everson – Brentwood, TN

Joe F. Fowlkes – Pulaski, TN

Dwayne Fulks, M.D. – Columbia, TN

Bruce Gibbs- Ashland City, TN

James W. Harper – Lewisburg, TN

Senator Thelma M. Harper – Nashville, TN

Herman Jackson- Paris, TN

Gene Johnson – Decatur, AL

Janis McCall – Henderson, TN

Elliott Popham – Pulaski, TN

Elizabeth (Libby) Sanders – Obion, TN

Dr. H. Allen Walker, Ph.D. – Henderson, TN

Walter (Stoney) Warren – Franklin, TN

Henry Wilhoite- Shelbyville, TN

Board Member terms- 3 year terms with the option of additional 3 years; then they must rotate off.


Phone: 931-486-2274
FAX: 931-486-1231

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 10
Spring Hill, TN 37174

Delivery Address:

804 Branham Hughs Circle
Spring Hill, TN 37174


Web Site design  by Rebecca Mischke and D. Ray Smith  -  SmithDRay Web Pages

Webmaster D. Ray Smith